top of page

Penny for your thoughts

Journaling and all things creative

IMG_5219_edited_edited.jpg

Autumn playlist

Music serves as an escape... a way to set the real world aside for a duration of time and engage in a whole new reality. The songs we choose to listen to during a certain period of our life is completely relative to emotion. We are attracted to upbeat songs during the best of times, and slow, soft music when we are feeling nostalgic.


As fall settles in, we start to seek warmth and comfort in our everyday lives in order to combat the cold. As comforting as a warm blanket can be, music has a way of warming the soul and bringing joy to our inner self. My autumn playlist consists of songs that encourage relaxation and inspiration. Soft melodies and poetic lyrics are what I most gravitate towards in order to fill my days with coziness.


Autumn playlist: ♫

- Let her go : Passengers

- A thousand years : Christina Perry

- Hallelujah : Pentatonix

- Hey There Delilah : Plain White T's

- How to Save a Life : The Fray

- Chasing Cars : Snow Patrol

- Teenage dream : Glee cast (cover)

- Beautiful thing : Grace VanderWaal

- You and I : Ingrid Michaelson

- Closer : Boyce Avenue (cover)

- Little Do You Know : Alex & Sierra

- Supermarket flowers : Ed Sheeran

- Wonderwall : Oasis

- Edelweiss : Sound of music Bill Lee

- Tightrope : The Greatest Showman Michelle Williams

- 99 Red Balloons : Sleeping At Last

- Better Place : Rachel Platten

- Like I did with you (acoustic) : Us the Duo

- No Matter Where You Are : Us the Duo

- Days in The Sun : Beauty and The Beast

- Rainbow Connection : Zee Avi (cover)

- No Good With Faces : Jack Johnson


-- Sarah


*Please leave a comment down below letting me know what songs are on your autumn playlist :)

 






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

Sign up to receive email notifications and exclusive content :)

"I choose to feel good about myself each day. Every morning I remind myself that I can make the choice to feel good. This is a new habit for me to cultivate."

- Louise Hay

bottom of page