top of page

Penny for your thoughts

Journaling and all things creative

IMG_5219_edited_edited.jpg

Holiday journaling prompts

In my mind, the holiday season begins in November. There is absolutely nothing more magical than twinkling lights, festive music and cosy nights by the fire.


For some, the holidays can also be a stressful time. I believe journaling is a great way to cope with stress anytime of the year but around the holidays, it's not only a way to deal with any anxieties you may have, but also enjoy this wonderful time of year.


I have given myself the goal of journaling every day of December leading up to Christmas. To do so, I have written out 25 journaling prompts. You can choose to answer one per day, or pick and choose the ones you like best and answer those when feeling creative.


All of the prompts are fairly 'cheesy' but I feel if there was a time of year to write about lighthearted, enjoyable topics, this would be it. :)


1. What are you most looking forward to this month?

2. Talk about your favourite Christmas movies

3. Write a recipe for the perfect December

4. How I will show my love to others this month

5. Things that put me in the Christmas spirit

6. Describe a Christmas/ winter scenery

7. Christmas playlist

8. Things I would like to bake this month

9. The true meaning of Christmas

10. I am grateful for…

11. My favourite things…

12. Snow (How do you feel about it, have you always felt this way?)

13. Holiday quotes I love

14. Christmas past, present and future (describe how Christmas was, is, and you wish it to be in the future)

15. Christmas around the world (compare Christmas traditions around the world and discuss which ones you would love to implement into your own life)

16. Favourite Christmas commercials (there is nothing more magical than turning on the television and seeing a coca-cola Christmas advert!)

17. What worries will you let go of this holiday season?

18. Family (how does family play a part in your holiday season?)

19. The best Christmas food

20. All I want for Christmas is…

21. Christmas poetry (write or talk about some Christmas poetry)

22. Self-care, coziness & hygge (how will you practice these things in the following days?)

23. If you had to choose, which Christmas movie character do you associate with most

24. T’was the night before Christmas... (write about how your Christmas Eve evening played out)

25. The most wonderful day of the year



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

Sign up to receive email notifications and exclusive content :)

"I choose to feel good about myself each day. Every morning I remind myself that I can make the choice to feel good. This is a new habit for me to cultivate."

- Louise Hay

bottom of page