top of page

Penny for your thoughts

Journaling and all things creative

IMG_5219_edited_edited.jpg

Back to school bullet journal ideas for a more productive year


This first page I created is an overview of the year. You have space to track your goals, schedule and locker information.


This next spread it your month at a glance. This is where you will track all important due dates, test dates or other events that have to do with work or family. I like to write all my events in the bottom section and use the calendar as a visual however if you prefer to just use the calendar you can flip the page horizontally and completely take out the important dates portion.


This next spread is the project planner. On the left you have space to include the class, which project it is (essay, research paper...) as well as a spot to put the due date. On the right there is room to track the tasks you must complete for the project and when you plan on doing so.


The study schedule spread is the same concept as the project planner as you have room to write what test it is, the due date and all the tasks you must complete in order to effectively study for it.


Finally we have the weekly spread. This spread is essentially what you would see in a store bought planner with room to write your daily tasks. However, the great thing about a bullet journal is the complete customization aspect. I decided to separate my days into tasks and events categories. At the top, I used a pink sticky note to write down my top 3 priorities as well as To do's that can be completed any time during the week. In the top left I have a mini version of the week so I can include the main event for each day.


 

I hope theses bullet journal spread serve you well while you begin the new school year. In theses spreads I kept it very simple as that is my preference however if you would like to see a decked out bullet journal spread please let me know!


-- Sarah


 





266 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

Sign up to receive email notifications and exclusive content :)

"I choose to feel good about myself each day. Every morning I remind myself that I can make the choice to feel good. This is a new habit for me to cultivate."

- Louise Hay

bottom of page