top of page

Penny for your thoughts

Journaling and all things creative

IMG_5219_edited_edited.jpg

October bullet journal setup

As October is fast approaching I felt as though now would be the perfect time to share my monthly bullet journal spread. This month, I have chosen very simple layouts as I find the fall a very busy time of year and crave clean crisp spreads to contrast my chaotic days.


My first page is a minimal cover page with a calendar of the month. I used a darker pink this month as my accent colour, incorporating some grey in there as well.


The next page is my monthly goals spread. I like to divide my page into sections to make the page more visually appealing as well as more organized.


One page I love to incorporate into my journal is a project and test tracker. This allows me to avoid missing due dates at school as well as having one place to refer back to when planning out my daily to do's. Depending on the month and what is planned for the class I might double this page to assure I have enough room to fit all that is going on academically.

Habit trackers are a great way to organize your personal life. Little things that are not mandatory but will help you grow as an individual. I like to focus on just a couple things a month to make sure I actually complete them. This month I am hoping to keep track of working out (very typical) as well as getting outside. This seems like a given however I am not including time walking to the car or to the bus stop. I want to find time in my day where I choose to go outside and not just as mid point between my home and where I need to be.

My very last page is a mood tracker. Tracking your mood alongside having a habit tracker will help you observe how different habits improve your day. You may notice that everyday that you get outside, your day is quite positive or the days you workout you have more energy. This allows you to stick to your habits by finding real purpose in doing them.

I you all find some inspiration in what I have shared in this post. If you are enjoying any aspects of my blog, be sure to follow me on Pinterest and Instagram which are linked at the home page of the blog.


-- Sarah

 

99 views0 comments

Subscribe

Sign up to receive email notifications and exclusive content :)

"I choose to feel good about myself each day. Every morning I remind myself that I can make the choice to feel good. This is a new habit for me to cultivate."

- Louise Hay

bottom of page