top of page

Penny for your thoughts

Journaling and all things creative

IMG_5219_edited_edited.jpg

November bullet journal setup


If you've been following my Instagram or have taken a look at last month's bullet journal setup then you are fully aware of how important it is for me to have a functional bullet journal. Lists, goal setting and calendars keep me the most organise and help improve my productivity.


With this in mind, the second first page of my November bullet journal setup is made to be a complete overview of my month. When I am out and about this prevents from having to flip through the pages to find important information as it is all laid out in one tidy spread. I have included space for dates, goals, tasks and school work that will need to be completed.


The next page in my journal is a spending tracker. At the beginning of each month I like to calculate how much money I will be making and determine how much of what I make is for personal expenses.


The first column of the chart is for the name of the item, second column is for the category (ex: food, stationery, entertainment) and finally how much money I spent.


Next to my expense tracker is a new spread in which I have yet to every incorporate into my journal. I called it a worry not page in which I will right down things that are constantly on my mind and have made it hard to focus on what is important.


I believe the idea of this spread will be useful, as I have heard on countless occasions that the best way to let something go and forget about it is to write it down.


The spread shown above is a study calendar. I have created a colour code for each of my classes and will use this to track how much time I want to spend studying as well as how much time I actually spend studying :)


My last spread is a workout tracker. This is a very simple layout but it will hopefully help me stay on track with by health and fitness goals.


The first column shown above is to write what I will focus on (ex: arms, legs, core). The columns following this are just to check off if I completed my healthy habits for that day (stretching, meditation and the actual workout).


 

I hope you enjoyed seeing my journal setup for the month. Be sure to comment what kind of spreads you like to include in your journal!


- Sarah






27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

Sign up to receive email notifications and exclusive content :)

"I choose to feel good about myself each day. Every morning I remind myself that I can make the choice to feel good. This is a new habit for me to cultivate."

- Louise Hay

bottom of page